Live From London CDR

Live From London

Line up: Andy Revell, Brian Devoil, Clive Mitten,
Rick Battersby, Andy Sears

Recorded: 1984


  1. The Ceiling Speaks (6:00)
  2. Human Being (8:25)
  3. We Are Sane (11:20)
  4. Fact and Fiction (5:03)
  5. The Poet Sniffs A Flower (4:00)
  6. Creepshow (12:35)
  7. Art & Illusion (5:00)
  8. Love Song (5:10)

Recorded at the Marquee, London, 9 March 1984

The soundtrack from the DVD of the same name, recorded live at The Marquee, in March 1984. As the 24-track master tapes were subsequently remixed by the band, it is of excellent quality: one of the best live recordings the band ever made! Available as a stand-alone CDR, or as a bonus with the Live From London DVD-R.

Before the show the band were interviewed by Capital Radio’s Nick Horne, and because the band were able to re-mix the multi-track master tapes afterwards, the audio recording is of excellent quality.

‘Live from London’ was the name of series of concerts filmed at a variety of venues in Britain’s capital during the mid-1980s. The shows were reportedly beamed live via satellite across Europe, although no one seems to know if this actually happened. Selected shows were later screened in a somewhat random fashion on UK television, usually late at night or in the small hours of the morning. The series was resurrected in the late 1980s / early 1990s presented by legendary producer Mickie Most.