A Night To Remember DVD

Buy the DVD: £12.00

Line up: Andy Revell, Brian Devoil, Clive Mitten, Mark Spencer, Dean Baker

Recorded: 2018

Track List

  1. The Ceiling Speaks (6.49)
  2. Human Being (7.55)
  3. The End of the Endless Majority (1.46)
  4. This City (4.14)
  5. World Without End (1.40)
  6. East To West (10.42)
  7. Creepshow (12.24)
  8. Für Helene (6.56)
  9. We Are Sane (10.56)
  10. CRAB (4.11)
  11. The Poet Sniffs a Flower (1.44)
  12. Sequences (19.35)
  13. Fact and Fiction (4.42)
  14. East of Eden (6.03)
  15. Love Song (8.20)

Special price bundles:

BluRay + CD £24 DVD + CD £21

Related products:

BluRay £15 Double CD £12

The video from our legendary show, filmed live at the Barbican in December 2012, captured in stunning High Definition, released on both BluRay and DVD formats. It features the complete performance comprising nearly 2 hours of the band’s best-loved songs recorded in front of an audience of specially invited fans and friends.

Both the BluRay and the double DVD set include a host of extra special features including ‘Taking A Look Back” a brand-new documentary, an animated history of Twelfth Night shown on the night, a slideshow with its own original soundtrack, and numerous others items making up a truly special package.

The soundtrack from the show is also available separately as a double CD.

All three formats include extensive sleeve notes detailing various memories from the day, illustrated by a number of excellent photographs in a 12-page booklet. They give an idea of what a special occasion it was, and as it says in the sleevenotes, it was truly ‘a night to remember’…

ANDY REVELL: We’d had fun doing some reunion gigs, but I was keen for us to put on one last great show.

BRIAN DEVOIL: After successful negotiations we were able to announce that the tour would culminate in a major London concert, at the Barbican’s Silk Street Theatre, on Saturday 15th December 2012. Quite early on in the discussions the idea of filming the show and broadcasting it as a live webcast was mooted. This added even more impetus to the preparations as we realised that capturing the performance in high definition (HD) would mean that we would be able to produce a high-quality video of the show, providing everything went to plan…

STUART CALDER: The Barbican’s main concert hall PA was installed, video screens and stage curtains flown. A bespoke stage was constructed… and the perfect finishing touch was undoubtedly our scenic artists recreating the Fact and Fiction album artwork on the stage floor. As the last of the band’s fans and friends took their seats and the lights dimmed, it’s hard to describe the impact of David Read’s opening film projected onto the 30-metre screen. It brought to life the band’s 35-year journey and gave the whole evening a powerfully emotional context.

MARK SPENCER: The gig itself flew past. Highlights included being able to watch the rest of the band from the side of the stage as they tore into their instrumental sections and the tremendous positive energy that filled the room. When it flows as easily as it does when the performers and audience are as in sync, as they were on that night, it all steps up to another level entirely.

ANDY REVELL: From the opening bars of the Ceiling to the closing of Love Song it was an amazing and unforgettable evening. Looking out at the familiar faces of people who had followed us for three decades, as well as the surprise and delight of friends and family who weren’t there first time round… It was incredibly emotional.

The multi-track recordings we got on the night were re-engineered, polished up and remixed at Mark’s home studio, before being mastered by our good friend Karl Groom at Thin Ice studios. The video, which was broadcast live on the night, was re-edited by David Read, who also compiled the special features which can be found on the BluRay and the DVD.